SODACON brings together adopters, developers, and practitioners from different companies and industries to share, explore and collaborate openly. Engage with leaders from SODA projects and ecosystem participants, end users, as well as other key open source projects such as Kubernetes, as we set the direction for the autonomous data management ecosystem.

We will have speakers from CNCF, SNIA, JDSF, IEEE, CCICI, NTT Communications, China Unicom, Fujitsu, Yahoo! JAPAN, Intel, Microsoft, China Mobile, LinBit, Scality, Click2Cloud, Sony, MayaData, Walmart Labs, Toyota, Huawei, Futurewei, Wipro, IBM, Accenture, Seagate and more…

Participate in the Raffle and stand a chance to win Apple iPhone 12 Pro, Apple Watches, Apple Airpod Pro and more!


Technical Talks

Panel Discussions

Ignite Talks


Photo by juskteez on Unsplash

The SODACON 2020 Call for Proposals (CFP) is now closed!

Thank you very much for your submissions.

Registration is now open for SODACON2020 Virtual!

Join us to explore exciting developments in Data and Storage for CloudNative, Edge, AI/ML and IoT.

Registration is FREE!

Register or LoginJOIN DAY 1 HERE

Participate in the SODA Raffle at SODACON2020 and stand a chance to win a grand prize of an Apple iPhone 12 Pro!.

Also up for grabs are Apple Watches, Apple Airpods Pro and more!.

Register for SODACON2020

Perform tasks at the Raffle page.

Attend SODACON2020.

Win Prizes!

Enter Raffle

Schedule & Agenda

San Francisco

Dec 9, 2020 9:00PM-2:00AM

Dec10, 2020 9:00PM-2:00AM

New York

Dec 10, 2020 12:00AM-5:00AM

Dec 11, 2020 12:00AM-5:00AM


Dec 10, 2020 2:00PM-7:00PM

Dec 11, 2020 2:00PM-7:00PM


Dec 10, 2020 1:00PM-6:00PM

Dec 11, 2020 1:00PM-6:00PM

New Delhi

Dec 10, 2020 10:30AM-3:30PM

Dec 11, 2020 10:30AM-3:30PM


Dec 10, 2020 5:00AM-10:00AM

Dec 11, 2020 5:00AM-10:00AM


DAY 1 10 Dec, 2020

Anvith KS

Steven Tan

Anjaneya “Reddy” Chagam

Yoshiya Eto

Yuji Yazawa

Zhong Xin

Dr Zia Saquib

Ryan Lian

Lawrence Lai

Tathagat Varma

Shane Wang

Wei Luo

Ravi Sudhakar Kambhampati

Ichiro Shimada

Raffle (Chance to win some amazing gifts!)

Ashit Kumar

Najmudheen CT

Noel McLoughlin

Saurabh Gupta

Sushantha Kumar

Mohammad Asif Siddiqui

Raffle (Chance to win some amazing gifts!)

Zheng Liang

Fangchen Sun

Paul Speciale

Nicolas Trangez

Xiaocui Lee

Yusuke Sato

Rei Kawai