提案征集(CFP)

概述

SODA Foundation将于2021年7月13-14日举办SODA年度会议SODACON Global 2021,今年的年度会议将在线上举行。我们诚邀社会各界企业、非政府组织、学术单位和任何其他感兴趣的团体提交报名。详细信息敬请关注我们活动网站的相关注册信息:https://sodafoundation.io/

 

SODACON Global 2021将邀请数据与存储领域行业领袖、开发者和终端用户,讨论数据管理标准,分享数据管理最佳实践,促进云原生、物联网、大数据、机器学习的发展。

重要日期提醒

  • CFP开放日:2021年3月16日,星期二
  • CFP截止日:2021年5月14日,星期五,23:59 太平洋标准时间
  • CFP结果公布日:2021年5月31日,星期ㄧ
  • 大会日程公布日:2021年6月4日,星期五
  • CFP被选嘉宾演讲文件提交截止日:2021年6月25日,星期五
  • 大会日:2021年7月13日,星期二至2021年7月14日,星期三

建议主题

任何与数据存储管理相关的演讲内容都将被予以采纳,特别鼓励您在以下领域内提交,但也欢迎提出不同的主题,请在填写概述提案征集(CFP)表格当中的“其他”选项中拟定您的主题:

 

  • 人工智能及机器学习
  • 大数据和数据湖
  • 云原生存储
  • 冷存储与归档
  • 数据能源与绿色存储
  • 数据生命周期与优化
  • 数据保护与安全
  • 边缘数据管理
  • 文件系统与对象存储
  • 混合云与多云
  • 存储管理与监控
  • 闪存与持久化内存

会议形式

  • 专题讨论:时长30-45分钟,1位主持人,最多不超过4名演讲嘉宾
  • 主题演讲:时长30-45分钟,最多2名演讲嘉宾。
  • 志趣相投小组讨论(BoF):时长30-45分钟,最多2名演讲嘉宾。
  • 10分钟主题演讲:时长10分钟

要求

  • 您所描述的任何平台或工具都必须是开源的
  • 作为演讲嘉宾,无论哪种演讲形式,您最多只能提交两份CFP提案。如果您的提案超过两个,我们将与您联系删除提案中超过限额的部分
  • 您仅可以在SODACON Global 2021的提案征集(CFP)中选择一个小组和一个非小组讨论形式。注:特邀演讲嘉宾享有与提案征集(CFP)不同的政策要求。

 

在您撰写提案时,请考虑以下几点:

  • 您希望听众从您的演讲中获得什么?
  • 为什么要由您来做这个演讲? 把您独特的故事分享给我们。
  • 阐述并解释您的演讲内容如何融入SODA和整个开源生态系统。
  • 如何将这个演示转化为线上会议?

我们希望您的演讲内容不会出现代码片段和技术深度解读。规避演讲内容因此在准备您的提案时,为避免提交内容对活动造成不利影响或不被嘉宾所接受,以下内容希望您能避免以免您的提案被否决。

  • 销售或营销宣传
  • 未经许可或潜在的封闭源代码技术

有众多途径允许您在展示介绍项目内容和技术的同时避免聚焦公司的具体信息。请您在撰写提案时时刻记住我们以上提及到的注意事项,在吸引嘉宾对您的演讲内容产生浓厚兴趣的同时也允许您分享经验,在某一问题上培训社区或提高大家对某一项目的兴趣度。

 

 

如果您是第一次提交——

SODA举办的活动旨在让更多人了解社区,分享想法和工作收获。您不需要成为首席架构师或资深行业专家就可以提交提案。事实上,我们强烈鼓励首次演讲的人为我们所有活动提供演讲提案。
SODA Foundation的活动是为SODA社区的专业网络和协作而设计的会议。我们同我们的嘉宾、赞助商和演讲者有着密切合作,以确保SODA活动的专业性、受欢迎度和友好性。如果您对如何提交提案或活动有任何疑问,请联系:cfp@sodafoundation.io

行为准则

The Linux Foundation及其项目社区致力于为我们所有活动的参与者提供无扰式体验。为此我们提倡所有提交者仔细阅读我们完整的 行为准则.

概述

SODA Foundation将于2021年7月13-14日举办SODA年度会议SODACON Global 2021,今年的年度会议将在线上举行。我们诚邀社会各界企业、非政府组织、学术单位和任何其他感兴趣的团体提交报名。详细信息敬请关注我们活动网站的相关注册信息:https://sodafoundation.io/

 

SODACON Global 2021将邀请数据与存储领域行业领袖、开发者和终端用户,讨论数据管理标准,分享数据管理最佳实践,促进云原生、物联网、大数据、机器学习的发展。

重要日期提醒

  • CFP开放日:2021年3月16日,星期二
  • CFP截止日:2021年5月14日,星期五,23:59 太平洋标准时间
  • CFP结果公布日:2021年5月31日,星期ㄧ
  • 大会日程公布日:2021年6月4日,星期五
  • CFP被选嘉宾演讲文件提交截止日:2021年6月25日,星期五
  • 大会日:2021年7月13日,星期二至2021年7月14日,星期三

建议主题

任何与数据存储管理相关的演讲内容都将被予以采纳,特别鼓励您在以下领域内提交,但也欢迎提出不同的主题,请在填写概述提案征集(CFP)表格当中的“其他”选项中拟定您的主题:

 

  • 人工智能及机器学习
  • 大数据和数据湖
  • 云原生存储
  • 冷存储与归档
  • 数据能源与绿色存储
  • 数据生命周期与优化
  • 数据保护与安全
  • 边缘数据管理
  • 文件系统与对象存储
  • 混合云与多云
  • 存储管理与监控
  • 闪存与持久化内存

会议形式

  • 专题讨论:时长30-45分钟,1位主持人,最多不超过4名演讲嘉宾
  • 主题演讲:时长30-45分钟,最多2名演讲嘉宾。
  • 志趣相投小组讨论(BoF):时长30-45分钟,最多2名演讲嘉宾。
  • 10分钟主题演讲:时长10分钟

要求

  • 您所描述的任何平台或工具都必须是开源的
  • 作为演讲嘉宾,无论哪种演讲形式,您最多只能提交两份CFP提案。如果您的提案超过两个,我们将与您联系删除提案中超过限额的部分
  • 您仅可以在SODACON Global 2021的提案征集(CFP)中选择一个小组和一个非小组讨论形式。注:特邀演讲嘉宾享有与提案征集(CFP)不同的政策要求。

 

在您撰写提案时,请考虑以下几点:

  • 您希望听众从您的演讲中获得什么?
  • 为什么要由您来做这个演讲? 把您独特的故事分享给我们。
  • 阐述并解释您的演讲内容如何融入SODA和整个开源生态系统。
  • 如何将这个演示转化为线上会议?

我们希望您的演讲内容不会出现代码片段和技术深度解读。规避演讲内容因此在准备您的提案时,为避免提交内容对活动造成不利影响或不被嘉宾所接受,以下内容希望您能避免以免您的提案被否决。

  • 销售或营销宣传
  • 未经许可或潜在的封闭源代码技术

有众多途径允许您在展示介绍项目内容和技术的同时避免聚焦公司的具体信息。请您在撰写提案时时刻记住我们以上提及到的注意事项,在吸引嘉宾对您的演讲内容产生浓厚兴趣的同时也允许您分享经验,在某一问题上培训社区或提高大家对某一项目的兴趣度。

 

 

如果您是第一次提交——

SODA举办的活动旨在让更多人了解社区,分享想法和工作收获。您不需要成为首席架构师或资深行业专家就可以提交提案。事实上,我们强烈鼓励首次演讲的人为我们所有活动提供演讲提案。
SODA Foundation的活动是为SODA社区的专业网络和协作而设计的会议。我们同我们的嘉宾、赞助商和演讲者有着密切合作,以确保SODA活动的专业性、受欢迎度和友好性。如果您对如何提交提案或活动有任何疑问,请联系:cfp@sodafoundation.io

行为准则

The Linux Foundation及其项目社区致力于为我们所有活动的参与者提供无扰式体验。为此我们提倡所有提交者仔细阅读我们完整的 行为准则.

Call For Proposals (CFP)

Overview

SODA Foundation will be hosting our annual conference (virtual) this year on July 13-14, 2021. We invite submission of presentations from companies, non-governmental organizations, academic and any other interested parties. Stay tuned for registration on our company website (https://sodafoundation.io/) as we are working on a new page for the conference.

 

SODACON Global 2021 brings together industry leaders, developers, and end-users to collaborate on building a common framework to promote standardization and best practices for data management and storage to support cloud native, IoT, big data, machine learning, and more.

Dates to Remember

  • CFP Opens: Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • CFP Closes: 11:59pm Pacific Standard Time (PST), Friday, April 30, 2021
  • CFP Notifications: Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Schedule Announcement: Friday, June 4, 2021
  • Slide due date: Friday, June 25, 2021
  • Event Dates: Tuesday, July 13 – Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Suggested Topics

Presentations on any Data-Storage-Management related will be considered, submissions in the following areas are especially encouraged, but diverse topics are welcome, please specify your topic in “others” in the CFP form when you fill up:

 

  • AI & Machine Learning
  • Big Data & Data Lake
  • Cloud Native Storage
  • Cold Storage & Archive
  • Data Energy & Green Storage
  • Data Lifecycle & Optimization
  • Data Protection & Security
  • Edge Data Management
  • File Systems and Object Storage
  • Hybrid & Multi-Cloud
  • Storage Management & Monitoring
  • Flash & PMEM

Presentation Formats

  • Panel Discussion: 30-45 minutes in length, 1 host, maximum 4 presenters.
  • Session Presentation: 30-45 minutes in length, maximum 2 presenters.
  • Birds of a Feather (BoF) Session: 30-45 minutes in length, maximum 2 presenters.
  • Ignite Talk: 10 minutes in length

Requirements 

  • Any platforms or tools you are describing need to be open source.
  • You are limited to be listed as a speaker on up to two proposals submitted to the CFP for consideration, regardless of the format. If we find that you are listed on more than two, we will contact you to remove any proposals over the limit.
  • You may only be accepted to speak on one panel and one non-panel accepted session chosen from the CFP at SODACON Global 2021. (Note: Invited Speaker sessions are separate from CFP policies.)

 

Consider the Following as You Write Your Proposal

  • What do you expect the audience to gain from your presentation?
  • Why should YOU be the one to give this talk? You have a unique story. Tell it.
  • Be prepared to explain how this fits into the SODA and overall Open Source Ecosystem.
  • How will this presentation translate to an online, virtual session?

We definitely do not expect every presentation to have code snippets and technical deep-dives but here are two things that you should avoid when preparing your proposal because they are almost always rejected due to the fact that they take away from the integrity of our events, and are rarely well-received by conference attendees:

  • Sales or marketing pitches
  • Unlicensed or potentially closed-source technologies

There are plenty of ways to give a presentation about projects and technologies without focusing on company-specific efforts. Remember the things to consider that we mentioned above when writing your proposal and think of ways to make it interesting for attendees while still letting you share your experiences, educate the community about an issue, or generate interest in a project.

 

 

First Time Submitting? Don’t Feel Intimidated

SODA events are an excellent way to get to know the community and share your ideas and the work that you are doing. You do not need to be a chief architect or long-time industry pundit to submit a proposal, in fact, we strongly encourage first-time speakers to submit talks for all of our events.
Our events are working conferences intended for professional networking and collaboration in the SODA community and we work closely with our attendees, sponsors and speakers to help keep SODA events professional, welcoming, and friendly. If you have any questions on how to submit a proposal or the event in general, please contact cfp@sodafoundation.io

Code of Conduct

The Linux Foundation and its project communities are dedicated to providing a harassment-free experience for participants at all of our events. We encourage all submitters to review our complete Code of Conduct.

Overview

SODA Foundation will be hosting our annual conference (virtual) this year on July 13-14, 2021. We invite submission of presentations from companies, non-governmental organizations, academic and any other interested parties. Stay tuned for registration on our company website (https://sodafoundation.io/) as we are working on a new page for the conference.

 

SODACON Global 2021 brings together industry leaders, developers, and end-users to collaborate on building a common framework to promote standardization and best practices for data management and storage to support cloud native, IoT, big data, machine learning, and more.

Dates to Remember

  • CFP Opens: Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • CFP Closes: 11:59pm Pacific Standard Time (PST), Friday, April 30, 2021
  • CFP Notifications: Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Schedule Announcement: Friday, June 4, 2021
  • Slide due date: Friday, June 25, 2021
  • Event Dates: Tuesday, July 13 – Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Suggested Topics

Presentations on any Data-Storage-Management related will be considered, submissions in the following areas are especially encouraged, but diverse topics are welcome, please specify your topic in “others” in the CFP form when you fill up:

 

  • AI & Machine Learning
  • Big Data & Data Lake
  • Cloud Native Storage
  • Cold Storage & Archive
  • Data Energy & Green Storage
  • Data Lifecycle & Optimization
  • Data Protection & Security
  • Edge Data Management
  • File Systems and Object Storage
  • Hybrid & Multi-Cloud
  • Storage Management & Monitoring
  • Flash & PMEM

Presentation Formats

  • Panel Discussion: 30-45 minutes in length, 1 host, maximum 4 presenters.
  • Session Presentation: 30-45 minutes in length, maximum 2 presenters.
  • Birds of a Feather (BoF) Session: 30-45 minutes in length, maximum 2 presenters.
  • Ignite Talk: 10 minutes in length

Requirements

  • Any platforms or tools you are describing need to be open source.
  • You are limited to be listed as a speaker on up to two proposals submitted to the CFP for consideration, regardless of the format. If we find that you are listed on more than two, we will contact you to remove any proposals over the limit.
  • You may only be accepted to speak on one panel and one non-panel accepted session chosen from the CFP at SODACON Global 2021. (Note: Invited Speaker sessions are separate from CFP policies.)

Consider the Following as You Write Your Proposal

  • What do you expect the audience to gain from your presentation?
  • Why should YOU be the one to give this talk? You have a unique story. Tell it.
  • Be prepared to explain how this fits into the SODA and overall Open Source Ecosystem.
  • How will this presentation translate to an online, virtual session?

We definitely do not expect every presentation to have code snippets and technical deep-dives but here are two things that you should avoid when preparing your proposal because they are almost always rejected due to the fact that they take away from the integrity of our events, and are rarely well-received by conference attendees:

  • Sales or marketing pitches
  • Unlicensed or potentially closed-source technologies

There are plenty of ways to give a presentation about projects and technologies without focusing on company-specific efforts. Remember the things to consider that we mentioned above when writing your proposal and think of ways to make it interesting for attendees while still letting you share your experiences, educate the community about an issue, or generate interest in a project.

 

First Time Submitting? Don’t Feel Intimidated

SODA events are an excellent way to get to know the community and share your ideas and the work that you are doing. You do not need to be a chief architect or long-time industry pundit to submit a proposal, in fact, we strongly encourage first-time speakers to submit talks for all of our events.
Our events are working conferences intended for professional networking and collaboration in the SODA community and we work closely with our attendees, sponsors and speakers to help keep SODA events professional, welcoming, and friendly. If you have any questions on how to submit a proposal or the event in general, please contact cfp@sodafoundation.io

Code of Conduct

The Linux Foundation and its project communities are dedicated to providing a harassment-free experience for participants at all of our events. We encourage all submitters to review our complete Code of Conduct.